Choose Online LIVE Webcast or In-Person!

Location October 26th – Webcast Times
Japan (JST) 1am – 6am
Hawaii (HST) 6am – 11am
Los Angeles, CA (PST) 9am – 2pm
Albuquerque, NM (MST) 10am – 3pm
Houston, TX (CST) 11am – 4pm
New York, NY (EST) 12pm – 5pm
Dublin (IST) 5pm – 10pm
London (BST) 5pm – 10pm
Madrid, Spain (CET) 6pm – 11pm
Munich, Germany (CET) 6pm – 11pm
Moscow (MSK) 7pm – 12am
Mumbai, India (IST) 9:30pm – 2:30am
Kyrgyzstan (KGT) 10pm – 3am

HOW THIS WORKS: Once you register you will receive an invitation to join our exclusive private virtual classroom.  This is a Skype type platform where you will be able to along step-by-step with Mr. Mark’s drawing lessons. You will be able to text reply to Mr. Mark’s questions, and you will have the opportunity, if you want, to share your drawings with the world LIVE on CAMERA!

ONLINE LIVE WEBCAST:
It’s $29.99 for just YOU or for YOUR entire family! Scroll down for more information on how to attend this exciting event IN-PERSON!

Register Today for Your LIVE ONLINE LIVE WEBCAST Art Immersion Experience!

IN-PERSON:
For a limited number of attendees, Mark will be LIVE Webcasting from the Art Studios and Gallery of The Woodland Art League and inviting YOU to register to come and participate! A full 5-Hours of drawing with Emmy Award Winning PBS artist Mark Kistler! $49.99 per person.

Woodlands Art League Gallery and Studio
26002 Budde Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380

Register Today for Your LIVE IN-PERSON Art Immersion Experience!


A full week of drawing in 3-D FUN! Give your kids the gift of drawing! Register early! To sign up your student(s) (age 6 to 16) with your debit/credit card or PayPal account today, please scroll down to find the art camp location nearest you.

This is why I do what I do…

Mr. Kistler: We just attended your Summer Art Camp afternoon sessions at Northwoods Church in The Woodlands. We just wanted to thank you and let you know that our son Nick, age 9, said art camp this week with you was “the best week of his life.”

We look forward to attending more art camps with you in the future and just wanted to share our experience with you. You were a very humble, charismatic, and engaging teacher. (By the way, Nick’s uncle also grew up with your PBS shows and is one of your biggest fans!) Thank you, again, and keep up the great work!

Nicks Mom
The Woodlands, Texas


Mark Kistler, Public Television’s favorite drawing teacher, is arriving for a super summer kids’ art camp!

Mark Kistler’s Summer Art Camps are a “MUST DO” event! Just ask some of his former students…

  • Rex Grignon – Supervising Animator “Shrek,” “Madagascar” and worked on “Toy Story”
  • Ward Makielski – “Leapfrog Toys”, “The Incredibles Interactive”
  • Tim Decker – “The Simpsons” & Disney Interactive
  • Dan Fraga – Marvel Comics
  • Ray Bradbury – Author

 

 

Mark Kistler, surrounded by student made puppets, during his visit to the University of Wisconsin Milwaukee campus. College Instructor, Former Disney and Simpsons Animator, Tim Decker, has been part of Mark’s team of Amazing Fine Arts Camps instructors.

Tim Decker specializes in claymation and stop motion animation puppetry, which will be taught at Mark Kistler’s Fine Art Camp The Woodlands/Spring, Texas and Albuquerque, New Mexico locations.

Parents watched Mark Kistler as “Commander Mark” on National Public Television’s “The Secret City” in the 1980’s and “Mark Kistler’s Imagination Station” in the late 1990’s. Now, the new generation of children have the opportunity to learn from nationally acclaimed art educator Mark Kistler. Children will have dynamic drawing lessons progressing through a series of fun, creative pencil power adventures (Parents are invited to participate!). Each day, Mark will explore a different theme of creative discovery, from medieval castles to undersea adventures, from lunar moon modules to drooling dinosaurs. These are Summer Art Camps that your children will never forget! Mark Kistler has written 14 popular children’s how-to-draw books, starred in 200 television episodes, daily webcasts on Facebook (Every night live!) and taught millions of children how-to-draw in over 18 countries around the world. He can teach your children too!


Here are some awesome examples of what the Summer Art Campers have created.

Paper Animation from SAC Student
Ewe Beauty by Mikaela Wu
How to Create Paper Puppet Animations: Sumo Eggs
BRay Galactic Squabbles

Mark Kistler’s Summer Art Camp
HQ Hotline: 888-837-2933
or Contact us here

What People Are Saying about Mark Kistler!


Christina -Wichita, KS

Thank You a million times for bringing PBS’s Imagination Station Mark Kistler to Wichita State University!!!! Just Wonderful!!! The parents had MORE fun than the the kids! Here is a photo of our daughters working with Mark online…his lessons are BRILLIANT!

Shannon R. -Kalamazoo, MI

What a BLAST! What a terrific teacher and motivator! Mark is so funny, genuine, and has amazing talent! Thank you for allowing parents to participate for free! I’m having as much fun as my children…I didn’t have any idea I could draw!

Becky Johnson -Greenville, TN

Your class is my children’s first exposure to live, on-line learning, and I must say that I am very impressed with your classes! I love that they’re learning more drawing techniques and that they get a gentle introduction to live, on-line classes. You are a fabulous teacher and the kids love the classes! I am also impressed with how well you interact with kids.

Read More about Mark >